Greyhound Pub: #5 on the Tour

 

The Bar: The Greyhouse Pub

The Address 139 Water Street

The price Six bucks

Did they ask me if I wanted a lime: No, he just put it in

What was the type of gin: Well gin

What was the gin and tonic like: It was alright, not too memorable, but fine all the same.

The Joint It’s a big old box, with a ton of Football (and I think Rugby) pennants and posters. There is a dart board. Not a bad place for an Irish joint. It was a Sunday and only a few guys were at the bar.

General Impressions Sorry folks, this one will be short and devoid of humor I think. I didn’t have much humor there or even now when I think of being there I ain’t feeling funny typing this.

I was not welcome there. I wasn’t tarred and feathered or called a stinking interloper. The bartender sure showed with his gaze, and his body posture, that he wished I wasn’t there. He and his people talked about business, making a few derogatory comments about certain nationalities. I was not asked if I wanted another drink. I was not asked to leave, but sometimes you don’t have to be told out loud to know what is wanted. I was happy to leave. I am sure the feeling was mutual.

Will I come back: No

 

Leave a Reply

