The Wexford House – #112 on the Tour

The Bar:  Wexford House

The Address 503 Shrewsbury Street.

The Day and the Time Sunday at six on Mother’s Day

The price Eight bucks for the tall Gin and Tonic. I don’t know what I was thinking getting the large. I would have been just fine with a small. Especially because it wasn’t that good.

Did they ask me if I wanted a lime He just put it in

What was the type of gin Tanqueray

What was the gin and tonic like It was harsh. There was something wrong with it. There was bitterness that didn’t seem right. I think it was bad tonic. I don’t know, but it was not an enjoyable drink.

The Joint A basic meat and potato place is very comforting, where you can get a turkey dinner special or a basic steak dinner, where the place is brightly lit and generic. Where the carpet is clean but worn. This is the place your grandparents go to. This is the place you take your grandparents to and hope they pick up the check. There was Keno screens in the bar and in the dining rooms. There was large parties being accommodated for Mother’s Day. It felt bland,which I think was intended. I noticed the fact the food was served on modern white rectangular plates because it was the only thing that seemed out of place from a restaurant from 1992.

General Impressions I had a drink in a place that serves affordable meals. People working were friendly. The drink came quickly. At the bar, people were holding on to their leftovers. One guy was just there because this is where he usually is. Its a place. Its been here a long time.

Amount of Time in the Joint 10 minutes

Will I come back No. Though I can imagine taking an aunt here if I am in a bind on where to go.

Leave a Reply

