Meze – #116 on the Tour

The Bar: Meze

The Address 156 Shrewsbury Street

The Day and the Time Saturday getting around 8:30 on Memorial Day weekend

The price 8

Did they ask me if I wanted a lime He did

What was the type of gin Tanqueray

What was the gin and tonic like It tasted off. I don’t know why, but there was an aftertaste. I have had worse, believe me, but it was a little incorrect about it.

The Joint Everyone wants to make small dishes and call it tapas. And with that you have to a bar, must have bar. This one was very modern and full of lights and clean lines. A good bar area that has its own ambience and space different from the rest of restaurant, which is a nice thing.

General Impressions No one was at the bar. The two bartenders talked to me apologetically about the lack of people. They blamed it on the Memorial Day Weekend. They told me they normally have an hour plus wait for a table and the bar is moving and hopping until two. This was not the case now and they tried to explain it all to me, like I don’t know, I am a guy who writes bar reviews for a blog (perhaps). I don’t doubt the bartenders who tell me, “I don’t get it, its usually so crowded this time of night.” But boy do i hear that a lot.  Thou protesting too much, baby?

The tvs had music videos on, they said it was European MTV playing. They also have greek tv on too, they told me that was important. That’s cool. Keep your audience happy. I like how they know who their customers are and try to create something for them.

Amount of Time in the Joint 10 minutes

Will I come back No. Nothing wrong with it, and of course I didn’t get a good look from it being empty at the bar, but for me there are so many choices, I just don’t need to return. Nice staff and clean place, worth looking at if you are so minded.

Leave a Reply

