Baba Sushi – #118 on the Tour

The Bar: Baba Sushi

The Address 309 Park Ave

The Day and the Time Wednesday 8:30

The price 9

Did they ask me if I wanted a lime Yes she did

What was the type of gin Tanqueray

What was the gin and tonic like It was decent. Nothing special but it was a well poured drink, no complaints I could find.

The Joint A small handsome, dare I say intimate, restaurant with a small bar. There were people still eating, three guys got a huge sushi tray. Insane. A couple was at the bar having the last cocktail of the night. For a small place winding down they had a hell of a lot of staff. I counted 8 people working. On a Wednesday/ All were dressed in black and looking quite chic. This is not a mom and pop sushi joint, this is serious diner me bucko.

General Impressions I can imagine bringing someone here to impress. Being that I have no one to impress, I just thought it was a tad ritzy for me, and one of the higher prices for a drink as well. But people were there having a pleasant time and the service was good and the place fancy but still comfortable. I didn’t question my attire while being there, so that’s a good recommendation.

Amount of Time in the Joint 10 minutes

Will I come back Maybe. Not for a drink but maybe for a nice meal, but there are already sushi joints I like, so I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

